President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo Names First Batch Of Ministers To Serve In His Cabinet


President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has named his first batch of ministers to serve in his cabinet, a list he has presented to Parliament for vetting and approval.

The President announced the names at a press conference held in the capital and which ended just moments ago.

Many of the names already in the public domain were confirmed by his picks, with some having already been revealed by Nana himself prior to taking over.

The President has reinstated the role of Senior Minister, which was present under the Kuffour administration but was scrapped by the NDC. Former Finance Minister Yaw Osafo Marfo would hold that role. The Ministeries of Power and Petroleum have been scrapped, all put under the Energy Ministry to be headed by Boakye Agyarko.

Below are the names of thirteen ministers submitted by the President as his first batch of ministerial nominees.

Senior minister – Yaw Osafo Marfo

Finance minister – Ken Ofori Atta

Minister for National security – Albert Kan Dapaah

Minister of Trade and Industry – Alan Kyeremanteng

Minister of Agriculture – Dr Afriyie Akoto

Minister of Energy – Boakye Agyarko

Minister of Defence – Dominic Nitiwul

Minister of Interior – Ambrose Dery

Foreign Minister – Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey

Attorney General – Gloria Akuffo

Minister of Local government – Hajia Alima Mahama

Minister of Education – Dr Matthew Opoku Prempeh

Minister of Health – Kwaku Agyemang-Manu

How to Start A Blog for Less than 100GHS | CLICK HERE

Don't Miss the Scoop...Enter your email address:

Delivered by GhanaCelebrities.Com Via FeedBurner

Commenting Guidelines & Rules

EXCLUSIVE PHOTOS: Breathlessly Beautiful---CLICK HERE