GJA Elections — Affail Monney Re-elected As President — Full Results Here

1 min

President of the Ghana Journalists Association (GJA), Roland Affail Monney, has retained his position after elections were held by the body Friday night.

Affail Monney polled 310 votes to beat back a strong challenge from Edwin Lloyd Evans, who placed second with 147 votes. He would thus serve a second three year term.

Johnnie Aryeetey was last on the ballot, polling just 47 votes.

Other positions were voted for including Vice President, which was won by Linda Asante Adjei, General Secretary, won by Edmund Kofi Yeboah, and Organizing Secretary, won by Albert Dwumfour.

Full GJA election results below…


Lloyd Evans

Johnnie Aryeetey

Affail Monney 


Vice President

Linda Asante Adjei

Tina Aforo-Yeboah

Francis Kokutse

Mathew Mac Kwame

General Secretary

Edmund Kofi Yeboah

Dave Agbenu


Organising Secretary

Albert Kwabena Dwumfour

Vance Azu


Public Affairs

Mary Mensah

Nii Adjei Klu


Nii Smiley Byte
My friends call me Moonbyte, my Mum named me Godwin. I am the Managing Editor of GhanaCelebrities.Com and I have three strong passions in life -- football, blogging and music -- in that order. I also love spending time with friends talking about the important things in life. I hate nothing more than 'authority' and can't stand hypocrisy fueled by dogma. My personal motto is that you can do everything you set your mind to, which I stole from my favourite person of all time Eminem. Contact: mybyte25@gmail.com