Photos & Full List Of Winners At The Second Edition Of Kumawood And Akoben Movie Awards 2012 (KAM Awards)

4 min

Kumawood Awards
Kumawood Awards

Since the second edition of the annual Kumawood and Akoben Movie Awards (KAM Awards) took place in Kumasi last weekend, the organizers have been hit from several quarters in the country.

Clearly instead of progressing, we seem to be retrogressing.  Even though the first edition was praised and hailed from several quarters, the second edition appears to have not lived to the expectation of many.

As the second edition, major improvement on the first edition was anticipated but it was clearly far from what took place.

It’s our hope that, the organizers will learn from the mistakes as they move forward.

Below are full list of winners and pictures.

(Side note: Kyeiwaa looks really adorable)

Most Favourite Actor: Kofi Adu (Agya Koo)

Most Favourite Actress: Nana Ama Mcbrown

Best Actor Leading Role: Bill Asamoah (Azonto Ghost)

Best Actress Leading Role: Mercy Asiedu (Baby Face)

Best Actor In A Supporting Role:  Akrobeto/ Kwaku Manu

Best Actress In A Supporting Role: Emelia Brobbey/Kalsoume Sinare

Best Actor TV Series: Ebenezer Donkor – Katawere (Efie Wura)

Best Actress TV Series: Gloria Osei Sarfo (Efie Wura)

Most Favorite TV Personality (Male): Funny Face, Chemu (Chorkor Trotro)

Most Favourite TV Personality (Female):  Auntie Bee (Efie Wura)

Best Twinglish Personality (Male): Samuel Ofori [Fake London Boy]

Best Twinglish Personality (Female): Vivian Jill Lawrence

Best TV Comedian (Male): Kwame Seth Djokoto (Adziban)

Best TV Comedian (Female): Adwoa Smart

Best Actor in Leading Role (Hausa): Taju Yussif

Best Actress in Leading Role (Hausa): Ayisha Zakari

Best Actor in Leading Role (Dagbani): Ahmed Adam

Best Actress in Leading Role (Dagbani): Amina Muntari

Best Actor in Leading Role (Frafra): Camillus Afour

Best Actress in Leading Role (Frafra): Rebecca Banne Mame

Discovery of the Year: Abena Akorewaa Danso                           

The Most Promising Star:  Mabel Armator

Best Picture (Movies): Baby Face

Best Actor Comedy:  Kwadwo Nkansah Aka Lil Wayne

Best Actress Comedy: Nana Ama Mcbrown/Rose Mensah – Kyeiwaa

Best Story (Movies): Beware

Best Juvenile Personality: Maame Yaa Konadu Jackson

Best Twinglish Movie: Fake London Boy

Best Film Director): Frank Fiifi Gharbin

Best Film Director [Comedy): Jackson K. Bentum (Azonto Ghost, Mogya Kronkron)

Best Film Editor: Iddrisu Abubakar (Agbaa)

Best Screenplay/Script: Jackson K. Bentum (Azonto Ghost, Mogya Kronkron)

Best Visual Effects: Isaiah Appiah (Deadly Forest)

Best Costume: George Attobrah (Fathia Fata Nkrumah)

Best Light Personnel: Kofi Nti (Agya Koo In Prison,Fake London Boy)

Best Director of Photograph: Evander Kwame Agyeman [Baby Face, Area Boys]

Best Sound Personnel: Muhammed Muktar [Tawa Takwas, 8 Hours]

Best Original Song: Azonto Ghost

Best Makeup: Faith Evans (Fake London Boy,Ama Beyiwa)

Production Manager of the Year: Ernest Atta Aboagye

Executive Producer of the Year: Paul Adjei, [Paul Gee]

Best Traditional Movie: Bibil Tindana

Movie of the Year: Bibil Tindana

Prestigious Film Ambassador: Kofi Adu, Agya Koo

Honorary Prestigious Ultimate Award: The Late Prez. J E A Mills

Honorary Award: Ifeanyichukwu Onyeabor (Film Director)

Honorary Sourcing Award: Hamidu Fuseini Gomda

Chris-Vincent Agyapong Febiri, Founding Editor
Chris-Vincent Agyapong Febiri is the Founding Editor of GhanaCelebrities.Com , a Film Critic and a Human Rights Advocate; he holds 2 masters degrees in Law; International Human Rights Law (LL.M) and Legal Practice Course (LL.M) from University of Leicester and Nottingham Law School--and also a degree in Law (LL.B) from University of East London. He's a Professional Truth Sayer and he is the author of the popular eBook “Success is a Right, Not A Privilege.” He currently works at Adukus Solicitors in London--where he uses his legal brains to kick real ass, for the good of clients and humanity. Contact: [email protected]