POLITRICKS OF THE DAY: President John Dramini Mahama’s First Ministerial List Released

1 min

President Mahama

Parliament has received the President’s first list of Ministerial appointees for vetting and approval.

The list has former Deputy Minister for Finance, Seth Terkper named as the substantive Minister for that Ministry while Dr. Oteng Agyei, a former Minister of Energy in the last NDC government, is set for the Ministry for Environment, Science and Innovation.

Minister for Trade and Industry, Hannah Tetteh has been moved to the Ministry for Foreign Affairs replacing Alhaji Mohammed Mumuni, MP for Kumbungu.

Former Minister for Youth and Sports, Clement Kofi Humado will be the Minister for Agriculture, while his Deputy Dr. Omane Boamah becomes Minster for Communications.

Former Deputy Minister for Education, Mahama Ayariga becomes Minister for Information replacing Fritz Baffour, MP for Ablekuma South.

Source: CitifmOnline.Com