The Definitive List Of President Akufo-Addo’s Deputy Ministerial Nominees

President Nana Akufo Addo

Currently President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo is being skewered online for his excessive nominations to the positions of deputy ministers and ministers of state.

Several Ministries have gotten three  (3!) deputies, bringing the total number of ministers appointed by Nana Akufo-Addo to 110.

That’s quite easily the largest government we’ve ever had despite the President’s promise to ‘protect the public purse’.

The debate over whether he’s keeping that promise rages online but here is the full list of deputy ministers….to add to the already appointed substantive minister and regional ministers.


1. Minister of State at the Office of the President – Hon Sarah Adwoa Safo

2. Minister of State at the Office of the President – Hon. Bryn Acheampong

3. Minister of State at the Ministry of Agriculture – Dr. Nurah Gyeile

4. Minister of State at the Ministry of Education – Prof. Kwesi Yankah
– Tertiary Education

The names of the nominees for Deputy Ministers are as follows:

1. Ministry of Finance – Hon Kwaku Kwarteng
– Hon Abena Osei Asare
– Charles Adu Boahen

2. Ministry of Energy – Hon Owuraku Aidoo
– Hon Joseph Cudjoe
– Dr. Mohammed Amin Anta

3. Ministry of Local Government
and Rural Development – Hon Osei Bonsu Amoah
– Hon Collins Ntim
– Hon Kwasi Boateng Agyei

4. Ministry of Information – Hon Kojo Oppong Nkrumah
– Hon Ama Dokuaa Asiamah Agyei
– Perry Curtis Kwabla Okudzeto

5. Ministry of Agriculture – Hon William Agyapong Quaitoo
Hon Dr Sagre Bambangi
Hon George Oduro

6. Ministry of Trade and Industry – Hon Carlos Kingsley Ahenkorah
Robert Ahomka-Lindsey

7. Ministry of Roads and Highways – Hon Kwabena Owusu Aduomi
Hon Anthony N-Yoh Puowele Karbo

8. Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources – Hon Benito Owusu Bio
Hon Barbara Oteng Gyasi

9. Ministry of Works and Housing – Hon Freda Prempeh
Hon Eugene Antwi

10. Ministry of Education – Hon Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum – Hon Barbara Ayisi Acher

11. Office of Attorney General and – Godfred Dame
Ministry of Justice – Hon Joseph Dinkiok Kpemka
12. Ministry of Health – Hon Kingsley Aboagye Gyedu
– Hon Tina Mensah

13. Ministry of Railways Development – Hon Kwaku Agyenim Boateng
– Hon Andy Appiah-Kubi

14. Ministry of Foreign Affairs and – Hon Mohammed Habbib Tijani

Regional Integration – Charles Owiredu
15. Ministry of Communications – Hon George Andah
– Hon Vincent Sowah Odotei

16. Ministry of Water Resources and Sanitation – Hon Patrick Boamah
– Hon Michael Yaw Gyato

17. Ministry of Defence – Hon Maj. Derrick Oduro

18. Ministry of The Interior – Hon Henry Quartey

19. Ministry of Environment, Science – Hon Patricia Appiagyei
and Technology and Innovation

20. Ministry of Regional Reorganisation and – Martin Agyei-Mensah Korsah

21. Ministry of Transport – Hon Nii Kwartei Titus Glover

22. Ministry of Employment And Social Welfare – Hon Bright Wireko Brobbey

23. Ministry of Fisheries And Aquaculture – Hon Francis Kingsley Ato Cudjoe

24. Ministry of Aviation – Hon Kwabena O. Darko-Mensah

25. Ministry of Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs – Hon Paul Essien

26. Ministry of Gender, Children – Hon Gifty Twum Ampofo
and Social Protection

27. Ministry of Youth And Sports – Pius Enam Hadzide

28. Ministry of Tourism, Creative Arts And Culture – Hon Dr Ziblim Barri Iddi

29. Ministry of Monitoring And Evaluation – Hon William Kwasi Sabi


CLICK HERE to subscribe to our daily up-to-date news!!