20 Sitting NPP MPs Who Won’t Be Returning to Parliament After Losing the Primary – Full List

20 incumbent NPP Members of Parliament would not be returning when the 8th Parliament of the 4th Republic reconvenes in January 2021 after losing their primary battles today.

The ruling New Patriotic Party held their parliamentary primaries today all across the country to select the candidates who would contest the December 7th elections.

READ ALSO: Adwoa Safo Sheds Tears After Narrowly Defeating Speaker of Parliament’s Son Mike Ocquaye Jr. – Video

The keenly contested primaries which included violence, allegations of bribery and ridiculous promises saw as many as 20 sitting MPs get kicked out of their seats by their constituents.

These ‘unlucky’ 20 are going to be replaced on the ballot after losing the primaries hence have no chance of returning to Parliament next year unless they decide to go Independent!

Checkout the full list of sitting MPs who lost below…

READ ALSO: Update – Obour Confirmed to Have Lost Asante Akyem South Primary By 64 Votes

Bantama – Incumbent Daniel Okyem lost to Francis Asenso Boakye.

Tema Central – Incumbent MP Kofi Brako lost to Yves Hanson-Nortey.

Manyhia North – Incumbent MP Collins Owusu Amankwa lost the seat to Akwasi Konadu.

Nhyiaeso – Kennedy Kankam lost to newcomer Stephen Amoah.

La Dadekotopon – Vincent Sowah Odotei lost his seat to Gerald Joseph Nyanyofio.

Kwesimintsim – Joseph Mensah lost his seat to Prince H Armah.

Okaikwei South – Incumbent Ahmed Arthur lost to female contender Darkoa Newman.

Oda – William Quaitoo lost his seat to Alexander Ackum.

Ablekuma North – MP Nana Akua Afriyie lost to Sheila Bartels.

Akwatia – Incumbent MP Ama Sey lost to male challenger Ernest Yaw Kumi.

Bibiani-Anwiaso-Bekwai – Sitting MP Kingsley Aboagye-Gyedu lost to Alfred Obeng Boateng.

Ejisu – Incumbent Kwabena Owusu Aduomi lost to John Kumah.

Akim Oda – Sitting MP William Agyapong Quaitoo lost to Alexander Akwasi Acquah.

Navrongo Central – Sitting MP Kofi Adda lost his seat to Tangoba Abayage.

Sissala West – Sitting MP Patrick Adamah lost his seat to Nalewie Baluwie.

New Juaben South – Mark Assibey Yeboah was beaten by Michael Okyere Baafi.

Wa East – Incumbent Godfred Bayon Tangu lost to Ing. Salifu Yakubu.

Sissala East – Ridwan Abass lost his seat to Issahaku Amidu Chinnia.

Shama – Incumbent MP Hon. Ato Panford lost to Samuel Ericson Abaka.

Mpohor – Sitting MP Hon. Alex. K. Agyekum lost his seat to John Kobina Abbam Aboah Sanie.

Source: GhanaCelebrities.Com


CLICK HERE to subscribe to our daily up-to-date news!!