Harrison Afful Beats Gyan And Ayew To Win SWAG Footballer Of The Year+ Full List Of Winners

Harrison Afful
Harrison Afful

Black Stars full back Harrison Afful surprisingly beat off the more established Asamoah Gyan and Andre Ayew to win the Sports Writers Association of Ghana (SWAG) Footballer of the Year award.

The top honour was bestowed on the Columbus Crew defender for his exploits last season with his former club Esperance de Tunis, in what turned out to be his last season in North Africa.

Read more