Here's Government's Five Member Committee To Run Ghana Football Until Sanity Is Restored

1 min

Legendary Abedi ‘Pele’ Ayew i s a member of the committee

The government has appointed a five member interim committee to run Ghana football as issues surrounding the dissolution of the FA are worked out.
Celebrated businessman Kofi Amoah has been appointed chairman of the committee, which has four other big names in Ghana football as members and anti corruption crusader Dan Kweku Yeboah as spokesperson.
Following the release of the Anas ‘Number 12’ video government set in motion processes to dissolve the FA for the corruption exposed by the documentary.
This week the Attorney General secured a ten day injunction on all activities of the FA as they seek a substantive judgement on its dissolution.

READ ALSO: Tony Lithur Files Divorce Suit Against Nana Oye — Claims She’s Cruel, Violent, Dishonest And Has Been Cheating On Him (Peep All The Documents Here)

In the interim, Kofi Amoah, legendary Black stars players Abedi Pele and Rev Osei Kofi, GHALCA President Cudjoe Fianoo and journalist Eva Okyere would comprise the five member committee to run Ghana football.
UTV’s head of sports Dan K. Yeboah would be the spokesperson for the body.

Nii Smiley Byte
My friends call me Moonbyte, my Mum named me Godwin. I am the Managing Editor of GhanaCelebrities.Com and I have three strong passions in life -- football, blogging and music -- in that order. I also love spending time with friends talking about the important things in life. I hate nothing more than 'authority' and can't stand hypocrisy fueled by dogma. My personal motto is that you can do everything you set your mind to, which I stole from my favourite person of all time Eminem. Contact: [email protected]


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blue Captcha Image